Carly Hotvedt

Carly Griffith Hotvedt

J.D., M.P.A.
Interim Executive Director

(479) 575-6572
hotvedt@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation

Brenton Jones

Brenton Jones

Will Seeley

Steven Shedd

J.D.
Director of Tribal Enterprise
sshedd@uark.edu
Muscogee (Creek) Nation

 

John-VanPool

Kristiana Coutu

J.D., CPA, MST
Director of Policy, Research and Governance

kcoutu@uark.edu
Brenton Jones

Kelli Case

J.D.
Sr. Staff Attorney

kellic@uark.edu
Chickasaw Nation
John-VanPool

John VanPool

Associate Director of Policy and Governance
jvanpool@uark.edu
Brenton Jones

Mary Belle Zook

Communications Director
(479) 575-5128
mzook@uark.edu
Citizen Potawatomi Nation
Summer-Wilkie

Summer Rae Wilkie

Next Generation Program Manager
(479) 575-3829
swilkie@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation
Will Seeley

Will Seeley

Tribal Enterprise Manager
wseeley@uark.edu
UAIFAI-Logo-Black

KAYCEE CAPTAIN

Tribal Enterprise Specialist
kcapita@uark.edu
Eastern Shawnee
Will Seeley

Mallory Moore

J.D.
Staff Attorney
mm244@uark.edu
Brenton Jones

Jamie Black

Policy Assistant
jlb087@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation
Brenton Jones

Joseph Damaso

Brenton Jones

Cindy J. Ryan

Executive Assistant
(479) 575-5606
cjr023@uark.edu
Erin-Parker

Nikki Young

Office Administrator
(479) 575-5666
any007@uark.edu
Carly Hotvedt

Liz Miller

Program Operations Manager
(479) 575-5867
edm003@uark.edu
Will Seeley

Elena Degago

Events and Travel Coordinator
edegago@uark.edu
tishina-mindemann

Tishina Mindemann

Communications Manager & Program Specialist
tishm@uark.edu
The Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative (IFAI) focuses on putting tribal sovereignty in food sovereignty, promoting tribally driven solutions to revitalize and advance traditional food systems and diversified economic development throughout Indian Country. IFAI provides Tribal governments, producers, and food businesses with educational resources, policy research, and strategic legal analysis as a foundation for building robust food economies.

Get In Touch