Meet the Team

Erin-Parker

Erin Parker

J.D., LL.M.
Executive Director

(479) 575-6572
esparker@uark.edu

Carly Hotvedt

Carly Griffith Hotvedt

J.D., M.P.A.
Associate Executive Director

(479) 575-6572
hotvedt@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation

Brenton Jones

Brenton Jones

Brenton Jones

Joseph Damaso

Brenton Jones

Kelli Case

Staff Attorney
kellic@uark.edu
Chickasaw Nation

Erin-Parker

Nikki Young

Office Administrator
(479) 575-5666
any007@uark.edu

Summer-Wilkie

Summer Rae Wilkie

Next Generation Program Manager
(479) 575-3829
swilkie@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation

Brenton Jones

Mary Belle Zook

Communications Director
(479) 575-5128
mzook@uark.edu
Citizen Potawatomi Nation

tishina-mindemann

Tishina Mindemann

Communications Manager & Program Specialist
tishm@uark.edu

Brenton Jones

Cindy J. Ryan

John-VanPool

John VanPool

Associate Director of Policy and Governance
jvanpool@uark.edu

Will Seeley

Will Seeley

Tribal Enterprise Specialist
wseeley@uark.edu

Carly Hotvedt

Liz Miller

Program Operations Manager
(479) 575-5867
edm003@uark.edu

Meagen-Baldy

Meagen Baldy

Food Safety Specialist
mbaldy@uark.edu
Hupa from Hoopa Valley

Brenton Jones

Jamie Black

Policy Assistant
jlb087@uark.edu
Cherokee Nation

John-VanPool

Kristiana Coutu

Director of Policy, Research and Governance
kcoutu@uark.edu

UAIFAI-Logo-Black

KAYCEE CAPTAIN

Tribal Enterprise Specialist
kcapita@uark.edu
Eastern Band of Shawnee

Will Seeley

Mallory Moore

Staff Attorney
mm244@uark.edu

Will Seeley

Elena Degago

Events and Travel Coordinator
edegago@uark.edu

The Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative (IFAI) focuses on putting tribal sovereignty in food sovereignty, promoting tribally driven solutions to revitalize and advance traditional food systems and diversified economic development throughout Indian Country. IFAI provides Tribal governments, producers, and food businesses with educational resources, policy research, and strategic legal analysis as a foundation for building robust food economies.

Get In Touch